How to reset your Rust world or player data

 

  1. Log into your control panel.

  2. Stop your server and then enter your file manager.

  3. Go to your latest save, if you’d  like to delete your player data only you must delete the files ‘storage.db’ and ‘Persistence.db’.

  4. If you’d like to delete your world data only you must enter the ‘save’ directory via server/my_server_identity/save - here you must delete your saved map folders and delete the seed you’ve selected to delete. Be aware you’re also able to use the wipe server button to wipe everything from your server.

  5. Restart your server and if you have any problems send a ticket in.

  • 0 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

Changing the name of your Rust server

Log into your control panel and stop your server. NOTE: Rather than the following, you...

Making yourself admin on a Rust Server

Making yourself an admin on your Rust Server can be done the following way:    1. On the control...

How to delete a map from a Rust Server

Log into your control panel. NOTE: Please be aware that once deleting your world saves...

How to join a Rust Server

There are a few ways to join a Rust Server, the first of which is to join using the admin...

Wiping the world of your Rust server

Wiping data from your server: Log into your control panel Click on the service you want to...