How to delete a map from a Rust Server

  1. Log into your control panel.

NOTE: Please be aware that once deleting your world saves or player data that without any back-ups they can never be restored.

  1. Stop your server.

  2. Open up your file manager.

  3. Enter the folder in server/my_server_identity/

  4. To delete your world data, enter your server’s save directory and delete the saved maps folders.

NOTE: By only deleting your world save data, your player data will remain the same. The same applies to deleting your player data, your world data will stay the same.

  1. To delete your player data, delete strorage.db as well as userpersistance.db files.

  2. Start your server back up again, and a new map will be automatically created.

  • 9 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

How to join a Rust Server

There are a few ways to join a Rust Server, the first of which is to join using the admin...

How to upload your own custom map on your Rust server

  First, be sure to upload and save your custom map in a public folder on Dropbox. Log...

Installing Oxide on your Rust Server

To install Oxide onto your  Rust server, simply follow the steps below.     1. From your control...

How to reset your Rust world or player data

  Log into your control panel. Stop your server and then enter your file manager....

Making yourself admin on a Rust Server

Making yourself an admin on your Rust Server can be done the following way:    1. On the control...